What is Partake?

Partake makes it easy to find people near you to enjoy enjoy social activities with. Browse activities created by people near you or create activities to enjoy with others.

What are Points?

At Partake we are all about bringing people together to enjoy social activities. What better way to facilitate this and spruce things up than by throwing a little competition into the mix. It’s easy. It’s fun.

You earn points from doing any of the following:

  • Create your first activity = 12 points
  • Subsequent activities created = 4 points
  • # of votes (thumbs up) received on any activity you create = 1 point per vote (thumbs up)
  • Receive a request for an activity you created = 1 point
  • Accept / Confirm an activity request you received = 2 points
  • Get accepted / confirmed for an activity you sent a request for = 2 points
  • Share your activity on Facebook or Twitter = 10 points

Your points will be prominently displayed on your profile for everyone to see and will earn you bragging rights. We have awesome giveaways for users who earn high points :)

Learn more here

Do I need a Facebook account to log into Partake?

Yes. Partake requires users to log in using their Facebook account. We do not store your password or any of your personal information. This is for privacy reasons and to connect you with your Facebook friends. See our Privacy Policy for more details.

What if I don’t have a Facebook account, can I still use the app?

The only way to use Partake is to connect using your Facebook account. Creating a Facebook account is easy and takes only a few minutes.

How do I create an activity on Partake?

Creating an activity on Partake is quick and easy. Tap on the ‘Activities Created’ icon in the footer tab and click on the ‘Create’ icon at the top right corner.

How do I edit activities I have created?

Tap the ‘Activities Created’ icon in the footer tab and tap the activity you want to edit. The activity shows up with the activity details pre-populated. Make your changes and click save.

How do I delete activities I have created?

Tap the ‘Activities Created’ icon in the footer tab and click the trash icon in the top left corner of the activity you want to delete.

How do I refresh activities or content in the App?

It’s simple. Pull down on any of the screens in the App to refresh the content.

What if I can’t find activities near me or none that I am interested in?

Partake is made up of a fast growing community of users interested in enjoying social activities with others. As such, the list of activities on the App increases every day as our community grows. However, at times, depending on your location, you may find that there are no activities displayed near you. You can increase the distance of activities that are displayed by going to > Settings > Default Preference. You can also create an activity to find someone who may be interested in joining you.

Help our community grow even more – Tell your friends about Partake: Share our Facebook page with your friends, and follow us on Twitter @GoPartake and Instagram #GoPartake. Thanks :)

Who can I chat with on Partake?

To control your privacy and prevent spamming, the chat feature is only enabled for users in your ‘Confirmed’ and ‘Received’ activity list. This means users who have sent you an activity requests or users whose requests you have accepted. You cannot chat with users who have not accepted your invite request.

What does ‘Pending’ mean in the ‘Requests’ Screen?

The ‘Pending’ tab shows activities that you have sent requests for but the activity creator has not yet responded to. If your request is accepted, the activity will be removed from the ‘Pending’ list and will show up in your ‘Accepted’ list of activities. If your request is rejected, your pending request is deleted.

What does ‘Confirmed’ mean in the ‘Requests’ screen?

The ‘Confirmed’ tab shows your sent activity requests that have been accepted by the activity creator or requests from other users for activities you created that you have accepted. You can still reject confirmed requests after they have been accepted. You can also chat with users in your confirmed activity list.

What does ‘Received’ in the ‘Requests’ tab mean?

The ‘Received’ tab shows invite requests that you have received from other users for activities you have created. You can accept or reject the invites or chat with users in your received request list.

What does it mean to Block a user?

Blocking prevents the blocked user from communicating with you. It prevents the user from seeing activities you create or sending you messages on Partake.

I keep getting request from the same user to join my activities. How do I stop this?

You can block the user or report the user using the ‘Block’ or ‘Report’ features in the app. We take any form of harassment, improper communications, bullying, threats, and spamming seriously. Our goal with Partake is to create a platform where people feel comfortable connecting with others based on shared interest in social activities. Please read our Terms of Service for more information on our policies.

What happens when I Report a user?

Reporting a user not only blocks the user and prevents the user from communicating with you, but it also notifies us about the user who may be violating our Terms of Service. We take every violation seriously.

Can I limit who can see my profile and the activities I create?

Absolutely! Partake offers users a wide array of privacy options. You can limit who can see the activities you post to your Facebook friends or Facebook Friends’ of Friends (F-o-F). You can also restrict who can see your activities by age and gender.

What are your Terms of Service?

You can find it here.

What is your Privacy Policy?

You can find it here.

I have a question not already covered in the FAQ

Please email us your question at support[@]trypartake.com